Qbasicnews.com
November 19, 2019, 02:47:05 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Wierd thing at the top of the forum  (Read 4193 times)
TheDarkJay
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 913



WWW
« on: May 19, 2005, 01:51:26 PM »

After exiting the FB NEWS section (i was in the post thing, exited without posting by clicking on the qbasicnews forum thing) and i something appeared at the top of the screen.

Perhaps this screenshot will explain it a bit better



/\ /\ this is what appeared at the top of the screen. As you can see this was the last few posts in the FBIDE 0.4 topic. (click on it to see it enlarged)

I just thought i better report this.
Logged

url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][/url]
Sterling Christensen
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1328


« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2005, 04:34:48 AM »

Woah! I've never seen it do that before.

Did it happen only once?

What version of IE is that? Maybe it's been corrupted or something. How come you have a weird red thing instead of a blue e or whatever (it's been a long time since I've used IE) on the far right of IE's toolbar?

Does it do the same thing with Firefox or Opera?
Logged
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2005, 09:57:55 AM »

Whoa, thats seriously weird. Another bug?
Logged
KiZ
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2879


WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2005, 05:49:27 PM »

Quote from: "Sterling Christensen"
What version of IE is that? Maybe it's been corrupted or something. How come you have a weird red thing instead of a blue e or whatever (it's been a long time since I've used IE) on the far right of IE's toolbar?


It looks like a Virgin Logo, he probably uses Virgin Internet. Often ISPs will overwrite IEs loading animation. Pretty cheeky, I think.
Logged
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2005, 09:39:10 AM »

IMHO its a quirk in ie :lol:
Logged
Sterling Christensen
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1328


« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2005, 03:52:30 PM »

Quote from: "TheBigBasicQ"
IMHO its a quirk in ie :lol:

Where would IE get all the post/topic data if the server sent only the forum index stuff?
Logged
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2005, 11:37:35 AM »

Don't ask me! I am no expert on IE!
Logged
wildcard
*.*
Administrator
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2369



« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2005, 02:41:57 PM »

I'm looking into the problem but it appears to be either a template problem or an IE problem or a mixture of both. Looks like its probably due to the tooltip post preview, TheDarkJay did the whole page finish loading?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!