Qbasicnews.com
February 28, 2020, 06:12:05 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ok how would this work....  (Read 2365 times)
GPapandreou
New Member

Posts: 5


« on: April 01, 2005, 04:43:24 PM »

Lets suppose that i make a windows executable shit via c++.I can execute it via SHELL though qbasic.Lets say that i want to control this window,send message somehow pure text ,commands,how can i do that?
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 04:56:32 PM »

send them as command line parameters? this is limited to 256 bytes

text$ = "hiya"
'SHELL "mycprog " + text$'


then have mycprog take the commandline arg and process it.. i dunno
Logged
GPapandreou
New Member

Posts: 5


« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 05:00:15 PM »

How can i use shell and use the same program?If it is limited to 256k doesnt matter
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2005, 05:05:39 PM »

hm? i think you have to be clearer as to what exactly it is youre trying to acomplish

and no, its not 256k, its 256 BYTES, (.25k)
Logged
Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2005, 10:42:09 PM »

aka, around 256 characters of a string.
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
anarky
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1231


The Blobworld Comics King


« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2005, 12:53:30 PM »

better known as 256 letters or numbers.
Logged

Screwing with your reality since 1998.
SJ Zero
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1211



WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2005, 01:09:24 PM »

The best, most reliable way that you can do this, besides hacks which may or may not work on different OSes, is to simply have the program you want to control read from a text file, and have the program you want to be controlling write to that text file.

It's not elegant, but it does work.
Logged
Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2005, 06:17:15 PM »

Quote from: "anarky"
better known as 256 letters or numbers.


No. A Character doesn't only include letters or numbers but all valid ASCII symbol.
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!