Qbasicnews.com
November 13, 2019, 06:24:52 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Space Warp! (Come look, Intro/Trailer is up!!!)  (Read 6749 times)
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« on: March 23, 2005, 01:44:02 PM »

Smiley Nope, I'm not posting in the wrong topic, after my long playing with FB, I've decided to move my project over to it..... This way I can add all the special features I wanted to add in the original but lacked to patience to over come QB's limits..

What to expect:

Way betta GFX..

Indept story..

Cut scenes that guide you thru the game..

And more!!  :wink:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2005, 10:35:59 PM »

This could use help.. I'd generate, learn how to aply, and put sounds into my game if my sound system wasn't fried... I'm sorta deff right at the present... So, anybody willing to take my finished source (when its done, won't take your time if the game goes flat :wink: ), and write in SFX, BGM to whatever the limits take you....

You will be cridited, twice (begining into (Love those, I do, he he), and in the credits) so remember that who-ever takes up this offer, so nothing lame mind you... :wink:

So, unless I fix my audio b4 its finished, I'd like to know I got this minor problem covered.. Smiley .. and who to send the finished source to for the modifications,..
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2005, 07:04:44 PM »

Cheesy Intro/Trailer released!!!!!!!!!!!111111111

Did this bout a day ago, just had to pack it and put it on my FTP,... Here it is...

http://members.aol.com/rattrapmax6/fbfiles/fbswtrailer.zip

Enjoy!!! Comment(REM) if you like! :wink:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2005, 07:57:20 PM »

Could you make it an option to run in full screen? I can only run gfxlib apps windowed for some reason. No big deal or anything, it just requires a restart. I can't see your demo though. Wink
Logged
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2005, 09:00:12 PM »

:Huh: Hmm, runs full screen on me, you try "Alt + Enter" Huh

It also uses the new BLOAD for BMPs,. as you most have saw all those BMPs with it.. :wink:

Screen mode:

19, 32, 2, 1

If it helps.... Cheesy
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2005, 09:39:23 PM »

hmmm...nice.. Shocked ...WAIT! I already said that lol :lol:
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2005, 09:42:59 PM »

Quote from: "Mitth'raw'nuruodo"
hmmm...nice.. Shocked ...WAIT! I already said that lol :lol:


 :lol: Yeah, saw that, shocked you played it, looking much nicer than b4, aye?  :wink:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2005, 10:02:12 PM »

No, I mean anything that attempts to run the standard gfxlib in full screen mode crashes. I'm sure it's not your fault. It's got something to do with DirectX9, and this pc. :roll:

I was just saying you might want to think about starting the program out in windowed mode. Then ask if the user wants to run full screen. If they answer yes, then reactivate the screen in full screen mode. Otherwise, leave everything the way it is. Wink
Logged
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2005, 10:14:34 PM »

Smiley Right, how you do that, that SCREEN like to go Full right off? And when I try to make it in a window "Alt + Enter" it goes back to Full again.. I like this mode for its size and the RGB mode,...

I forgot 2 delays too, heh, thats what you get with a slow comp, 1 on the FBlogo intro(fades in, tho might just pop up for those other than me), and when the ship passes over the planet(goes to fast for one other I know of), those will be fixxed too! :wink:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2005, 10:38:08 PM »

Well, you could just do something like this...

Code:

SCREEN 18, 32, 2

Const False = 0, True = Not False

Input "Run in Full Screen Mode";Fscrn$

Do
   Select case UCASE$(FScrn$)
      Case "Y"
         SCREEN 18, 32, 2, True
         ChoiceMade = True
      Case "N"
         ChoiceMade = True
      Case ELSE        
   END SELECT
Loop Until ChoiceMade


Sleep



...or whatever. ya know? Wink
Logged
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2005, 11:37:14 PM »

A config application would be a better idea in terms of professionalism. I could easily whip up a GUI-based one in FB if anyone wants one.
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2005, 10:19:47 AM »

What do you mean shocked I played it? Of course I would. I'm very interested in Space Warp.  :bounce:
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2005, 12:32:26 PM »

Cheesy Aye, I get it now,.. glad you didn't notice my disliking of setting many contants (in this case you used TRUE, I just use 0 & 1, why I've been using cntX, cntY, and, LENS lately I'll never really know, I prefer writing number insted for some odd reason... :wink: ) But now I get it, All your saying is a need a option between:

SCREEN 19, 32, 2, 0 'Window

SCREEN 19, 32, 2, 1 'Full screen

Right? Tried it both ways, and that's what I got.... And yeah, I'd made a Setup program, Ado, heh, I never like those things that quiz you on your comp every time you go to play it... :wink: A GUI 1 sounds cool,.. :roll:

Heh, Mitth, I was under the impression you wanted to finish SM b4 you look at any FB stuff, oh well... :wink:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #13 on: March 28, 2005, 10:00:20 PM »

Your right. I don't want to code in FB or learn any of it till then.

I don't have the comiler so I can't look at any FB programs either. However I do look at FB programs that are .exe. Cheesy
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2005, 11:10:03 AM »

:Huh: Then, have you looked at my Gon demos, there exe.. :wink:  :lol:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!