Qbasicnews.com
July 05, 2020, 03:47:16 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 3D ASCII star scrolling in screen.  (Read 3881 times)
E.K.Virtanen
Senior Member
**
Posts: 166



WWW
« on: March 07, 2005, 02:48:00 PM »

You got to check this Cool

3D ASCII star

Give it a while to load...

More at http://www.ascii-world.com
Logged

url=http://www.ascii-world.com]ASCII-World.com[/url]
Yeah, nick changed from lurah, but bullshit's are the same.
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2005, 08:01:28 PM »

Shocked I'm going to be sick...

Was that done in HTML, PHP, um,. what,.. seriously cool none the less. Cool

*Passes out from amazment* Cheesy
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2005, 01:35:08 AM »

HTML, ASCII, and Javascript.
Wow.

That must of tooken a LONG time.

I looked at the source of the page.

What lurah got was javascript scroller functions and then made each frame of the star in ASCII, then put it into the scroller..... Shocked
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
Diroga
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1087


« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2005, 02:14:52 AM »

too much FREE TIME.
Logged
E.K.Virtanen
Senior Member
**
Posts: 166



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2005, 09:36:36 AM »

Quote from: "Diroga"
too much FREE TIME.


Hehe, never know  :lol:  But cool it was. We got it on our upload section few days ago...check rest of them too...  :wink:
Logged

url=http://www.ascii-world.com]ASCII-World.com[/url]
Yeah, nick changed from lurah, but bullshit's are the same.
KiZ
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2879


WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2005, 12:01:57 PM »

Cool, but it only works in Internet Exploiter =(
Logged
E.K.Virtanen
Senior Member
**
Posts: 166



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2005, 05:30:49 PM »

Works fine with FF and Opera for me  :Huh:
Logged

url=http://www.ascii-world.com]ASCII-World.com[/url]
Yeah, nick changed from lurah, but bullshit's are the same.
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2005, 08:19:02 PM »

Smiley It jammed my comp for awile,.  Sad Felt like when my Jeep pushes in mud, but the drift came, Cheesy , that thing was sweet!!!! :wink:  :rotfl:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

KiZ
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2879


WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2005, 07:47:32 PM »

Quote from: "lurah"
Works fine with FF and Opera for me  :Huh:

for me it just sits there doing nothing in FF. i can scroll through all the frames, but it never moves by itself.

(and yes that is after it has finished loading)
Logged
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2005, 09:15:15 PM »

Cool!

works fine for me
(firefox obviously *points to sig*)
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
Mitth'raw'nuruodo
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 515



WWW
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2005, 06:29:46 PM »

He He, sometimes Microsoft has its moments. :lol:
Logged

i]"But...it was so beautifully done"[/i]
E.K.Virtanen
Senior Member
**
Posts: 166



WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 13, 2005, 05:29:34 AM »

Quote from: "Mitth'raw'nuruodo"
He He, sometimes Microsoft has its moments. :lol:


 :lol: Way to go MickeySoft  :lol:
Logged

url=http://www.ascii-world.com]ASCII-World.com[/url]
Yeah, nick changed from lurah, but bullshit's are the same.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!