Qbasicnews.com
December 09, 2019, 04:28:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: FBI - FreeBasicIDE  (Read 12008 times)
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2004, 01:31:23 AM »

seph: stop using the intrinsic Shell and look up the ShellExecute API function.
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
seph
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1915



« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2004, 02:36:07 AM »

Code:
MsgBox ShellExecute(myh&, "open", FbPath, tmpname$ & "bas > c:\compile.log", CurDir, 0)


this also does not return the right file. btw it returns 42.... Cheesy

[edit]goddamnit this also does not work

Code:
MsgBox ShellExecute(myh&, "open", "c:\freebasic\fbc.exe", "tmpname.bas > c:\test335.txt", CurDir, 0)
Logged

earn.
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2004, 02:48:11 AM »

How about creating a batch file, then spawning that?
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
seph
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1915



« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2004, 02:52:25 AM »

brilliant! why didnt i effing think of that!? oh wait, i did, thencast it off as a stupid suggestion. but now that you say it, its double-enforced. so BRB
Logged

earn.
seph
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1915



« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2004, 03:25:41 AM »

fukc it. heres the code. hope it helps someone

http://junk.w00tish.com/fbxide.zip
Logged

earn.
aetherfox
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1071



WWW
« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2004, 06:16:05 AM »

Stop using Shell altogether, and steal FBC's console output.  It's the proper way of doing it.  Use the API functions for it.
Logged

~''i|~thrFx~|i''~-  
avinash.vora - http://www.avinashv.net
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2004, 12:38:10 PM »

seph, do you suppose it's possible that no file is being created because there's to data to place into it? If you're not using verbose mode, and there's no errors, fbc doesn't return anything. Try compiling code that is intentionally flawed to get some kind of output.
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
seph
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1915



« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2004, 03:03:17 AM »

that is originally how i wanted to do it, by reading the console directly. but i found no functions to do so. can you help me out please?
Logged

earn.
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!