Qbasicnews.com
December 13, 2019, 01:46:28 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: I found a broken topic (gets an error message)  (Read 6061 times)
Sterling Christensen
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1328


« on: October 20, 2004, 09:50:12 PM »

Projects -> Super Array Handler

That link gives me this:
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: highlight_code() in /home/qbnews/public_html/forum/includes/bbcode.php on line 668

I'm guessing that at least one of the posts in that topic contains html or php generated by an older version of the GeSHi highlighter that isn't compatible with the one built in now. I found the topic searching for "XiberLord", but there doesn't seem to be any way to open it without getting that error message (I tried removing the "&highlight=" from the link, and that's all I can think of).
Logged
wildcard
*.*
Administrator
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2369



« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2004, 04:51:26 AM »

Thanks for reporting it. I'm looking into the problem, seems to be dieing on the [code] bbcode as said.
Logged
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2004, 06:58:13 AM »

Quote from: "Sterling Christensen"
I tried removing the "&highlight=" from the link, and that's all I can think of.


JFYI the &highlight variable in the link just tells the script to highlight the keyword, in the result page, that you searched for.
Logged
oracle
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3652



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2004, 05:47:00 PM »

Code:
'testing...
(){}:
print "hi"


Code:
qbasic'testing...
(){}:
print "hi"


[syntax="qbasic"]'testing...
(){}:
print "hi"[/syntax]

I've fixed the problem - the problem was with the old-style way of highlighting by putting [code]qbasic instead of [code] to highlight stuff. As you can see, brackets won't be highlighted anymore by that old method. And when I finally standardise the MOD I don't know whether I'll keep support for that old form anyway.
Logged

TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2004, 11:17:17 AM »

oracle, why is there an extra line after the code?
Logged
Zap
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1124


« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2004, 02:56:06 PM »

if you go

[ code ]
code here
[ /code ]

there's an extra line, but in

[ code ]
code here[ /code ]

there isn't. Same with quotes.
Logged

url=http://www.copy-pasta.com]CopyPasta[/url] - FilePasta
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2004, 06:34:01 PM »

[syntax="QBASIC"]PRINT "PIE"[/syntax]
 is the same as
Code:
[syntax="QBASIC"]PRINT "PIE"[/syntax]


but there is a line at the end.
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
Zap
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1124


« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2004, 06:45:56 PM »

Weird. What I wrote was my experience  :Huh:  Might be different with the new syntax things ofcourse.
Logged

url=http://www.copy-pasta.com]CopyPasta[/url] - FilePasta
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2004, 02:02:15 AM »

dude, i posted about this problem twice or so. But it seems oracle kept missing those topics. Guess I should've pmed him =P. Anyway, what you described applies for the
Code:
block. But the problem I described is GeSHi specific =).
Logged
Neo
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2150



« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2004, 07:20:56 AM »

He already knows, I notified him about it a long time ago... Wink
Logged
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2004, 09:31:05 AM »

It looks very irritating =P.
Logged
oracle
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3652



WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2004, 07:29:26 PM »

Aaw get over it Tongue. I told I think everyone in a thread in this forum before that the extra line was a GeSHi issue, and that when I've finished 1.0.2 it'll be installed here and end that problem Wink
Logged

TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2004, 07:18:35 AM »

*waits for oracle to install new geshi*
 :bounce:
Logged
Neo
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2150



« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2004, 07:25:58 AM »

Hehe. I know.

Oracle! I think I've found a new GeSHi bug! Wink The syntax code block doesn't work when it is in the "Topic Review" part of the "Post a Reply" window.

Look, whitetiger0990's post, with the print "PIE" in it, should have looked like this:
[syntax="QBASIC"]PRINT "PIE"[/syntax]
But in the Topic Review it looks like this:

QBASIC:   
PRINT "PIE"

It seems the syntax code block doesn't work in the topic review? Wink
Logged
oracle
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3652



WWW
« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2004, 05:39:56 PM »

That's because the stylesheet header isn't being included in simple_header.tpl, only in overall_header.tpl (the header you see most of the time). If you view the source of the previews you'll see the markup is there, but no stylesheet for it.

I'm gonna fix that up though...
Logged

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!