Qbasicnews.com
December 10, 2019, 06:32:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Tooltip mod  (Read 4137 times)
HQSneaker
Wandering Guru
***
Posts: 394



WWW
« on: September 19, 2004, 10:04:10 AM »

Why doesn't the tooltip thingey work anymore?
Logged
Zap
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1124


« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2004, 10:40:39 AM »

Did you turn it on in your profile?
Logged

url=http://www.copy-pasta.com]CopyPasta[/url] - FilePasta
HQSneaker
Wandering Guru
***
Posts: 394



WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2004, 02:48:10 PM »

Yea
Logged
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2004, 03:16:55 PM »

It works for me
Logged
wildcard
*.*
Administrator
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2369



« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2004, 03:38:07 PM »

Its working for me, is it not working for all threads or just some? As some threads may not have anything in the first 25 characters.
Logged
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2004, 04:07:46 PM »

works for me too...
Logged
HQSneaker
Wandering Guru
***
Posts: 394



WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2004, 04:50:38 PM »

Hmm... it works now :-?
Logged
oracle
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3652



WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2004, 02:14:53 AM »

Heh, when I get around to doing it via javascript I suspect more people will complain it doesn't work... so I'm gonna have to leave the tooltip option in it as well.

I was just thinking that I'd make the js tooltip really customisable, but make it a popup window (using window.open) to access the config panel for it, so if you don't have js you simply won't be able to access the panel... wierd way of trying to prevent silly questions, but hey Wink
Logged

TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2004, 04:00:30 AM »

why cant u implement it just for "previewing" the posts? Instead of using the current system tooltip make a JS based one so you can put more than 64 chars in it =).
Logged
oracle
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3652



WWW
« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2004, 08:54:11 PM »

Just in case you couldn't read, thats what we've been discussing in the last thread about it Wink. What I wrote above was a little blather about how I could control the preferences for it.
Logged

TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2004, 03:47:35 PM »

hrmm...ok
Logged
Rokkuman
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1973



« Reply #11 on: September 21, 2004, 04:01:34 PM »

I still think the tooltip itsself is fine. It just needs to be set to preview the first post, so the tooltip brings a description of what it's ABOUT, not the last post.
Logged
oracle
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3652



WWW
« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2004, 01:46:18 AM »

Customisability is a founding principle of good software Smiley
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!