Qbasicnews.com
December 05, 2021, 07:47:34 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: "Government Property"  (Read 14092 times)
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #30 on: February 10, 2004, 12:59:09 AM »

Ooo!! North American Free Trade Agreement.
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #31 on: February 10, 2004, 10:30:20 AM »

Quote from: "Moneo"
is it also acceptable to call it Porto Rico, and from whence comes the difference?

That would be the French spelling. And yeah, it's accurate. Smiley And for those who don't know, Puerto Rico is Spanish for "Rich Port" (although Moneo and na_th_an already know this, hehehe)
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
Moneo
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1971


« Reply #32 on: February 11, 2004, 05:16:54 PM »

Quote from: "adosorken"
Quote from: "Moneo"
is it also acceptable to call it Porto Rico, and from whence comes the difference?

That would be the French spelling. And yeah, it's accurate.

Somehow the word PORTO sounds Portuguese to me and really not French. Are you sure?
*****
Logged
Zack
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3974



WWW
« Reply #33 on: February 11, 2004, 07:21:28 PM »

There are a lot of Ricos around. Tongue
Logged

f only life let you press CTRL-Z.
--------------------------------------
Freebasic is like QB, except it doesn't suck.
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #34 on: February 12, 2004, 09:41:35 AM »

Porto might also be Portugese, but I'm not sure on that (I can barely comprehend Spanish, let alone Portugese). Porto is correct in French, though.
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #35 on: February 12, 2004, 02:26:06 PM »

How did puerto rico get its name anyway?
Logged
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #36 on: February 12, 2004, 02:33:08 PM »

Coz there was gold here. Was...until the Spaniards took it all.
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
Agamemnus
x/ \z
*****
Posts: 3491



« Reply #37 on: February 12, 2004, 02:37:44 PM »

Puerto Rico had gold?

 :roll:
Logged

Peace cannot be obtained without war. Why? If there is already peace, it is unnecessary for war. If there is no peace, there is already war."

Visit www.neobasic.net to see rubbish in all its finest.
adosorken
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 3655



WWW
« Reply #38 on: February 12, 2004, 02:45:44 PM »

"Had" being the operative word. Cheesy
Logged

I'd knock on wood, but my desk is particle board.
TheBigBasicQ
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4550



WWW
« Reply #39 on: February 12, 2004, 03:02:57 PM »

Damn! colonialism!
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!