Qbasicnews.com
November 13, 2019, 11:18:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: I have a new challenge  (Read 7106 times)
Oz
I hold this place together

« on: March 28, 2003, 06:49:00 PM »

Im not a good programmer, so if someone could help me out with my programming, that would be the ultimate challenge...I know what your thinking...Read a tutorial, but I don't pick up information easily that way.  I need it in a way that i understand.

As a qbasic challenge, create an effective, 3d weapon engine.

Needs:
  Rotatable by keyboard
  no flicker - deducts from effectiveness
  effective colour
  shading
  In qbasic (duh!)

Script can be as long as you want, but the more chinese it is to me, the harder it will be to analyze

Challenge no. 2
  Create a qbasic translator (ex English to Dutch)

Some hints:
  INSTR(text$ + kbrd$), " ")
  for letter 1 to wordsize
  MID$((text$ + kbrd$), 1, wordsize) = translation$

I've done some of this, and it works pretty good, but it is a little slow, but for that fact, my computer is slow.

Good luck

:lol: Alex :lol:
toonski84
__/--\__

« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2003, 07:15:02 PM »

... i dont think that's a great challenge.  or at least asking someone to do what would take weeks to months of work.  if you cant do it, or you arent willing to accept people's help learning it, then you should make gradually more complex projects till your ready.  test your abilities to what you can and can learn to do.

i]"I know what you're thinking. Did he fire six shots or only five? Well, to tell you the truth, in all this excitement, I've kinda lost track myself. But being as this is a .44 Magnum ... you've got to ask yourself one question: 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya punk?"[/i] - Dirty Harry
Hexadecimal Disaster