Qbasicnews.com
April 09, 2020, 06:58:35 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: An annoying thing i would like to fix :-)  (Read 1888 times)
Placeborick
Member
*
Posts: 35



« on: March 05, 2003, 07:29:16 AM »

When using an input command it automatically writes a '?' at the end of the input. I would like for it not to do that as its getting annoying when i dont want it there such as a blank input.
Any ways to kill the little '?' :neo:
Logged

-p
Neo
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2150



« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2003, 07:44:22 AM »

Yes :-D

Try this:

Code:
INPUT ""; A

for
Code:
INPUT "", A


There is a lot of difference between a ; and a ,
Logged
wildcard
*.*
Administrator
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2370



« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2003, 08:11:05 AM »

Placeborick: Please stop posting the exact same topics twice. You posted the same topic in two forums and now double posted. You do have the ability to delete your own topics if they have double posted.
Logged
Neo
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2150



« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2003, 08:12:06 AM »

See you have deleted it  :wink:
Logged
NovaProgramming
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1025



« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2003, 10:55:42 AM »

If you are only inputing one variable you could say

Code:

LINE INPUT ""; a


I thinks, I use that a lot and it makes the ? not appear, but I guess the INPUT "",a would work too just a thought.
Logged

ovaProgramming.

One night I had a dream where I was breaking balls.  The next morning, BALLSBREAKER was born.

Quote from: "Haye, Phillip J."
 Excellent.  Now you can have things without paying for them.

BALLSBREAKER 2
~-_-Status Report-_-~
Engine: 94%
Graphics: 95%
Sound: 100%
A Severe Error has crippled BB2 for the time being... I have to figure it out, but until then you won't see much of it Sad.
-----------------------------
Glenn
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 786



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2003, 04:15:49 PM »

the ";" causes the question mark.  The "," doesn't.
Logged

ravelling Curmudgeon
(geocities sites require copying and pasting URLs.)
I liked spam better when it was something that came in a can.
Windows should be defenestrated.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!