Qbasicnews.com
May 26, 2020, 05:02:18 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Shift Key ...  (Read 2378 times)
Anthropoid
New Member

Posts: 2


« on: February 26, 2003, 02:15:04 AM »

Ok...

Well i just started using Qbasic ... i find it to be very interesting and a nice way to pass time... only problem is that when i hold my right shift key while im in qbasic it types AAAAAAA and does whatever else i press.... its realllllly annoying and slows down my typing speed.....ive tryed the shift key out in other programs and it works perfect....i dunno what could be causing this ....but if anybody out there knows... please oh please let me know...
Logged
Scrapyard
Forum Regular
**
Posts: 133



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2003, 08:46:45 AM »

Don't know exactly what it is but I think it has something to do with Windows. I'm using an infa red keyboard on my computer which has it's own drivers for windows. When I use it in DOS it responds very slow to anything I typ. Maybe if you are using a 'special' keyboard like I do something like this can occur
Logged

crapyard / Smiley Cheerful Software


"All your base are belong to us"
Shogun
Ancient QBer
****
Posts: 411



« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2003, 09:21:58 AM »

lets blame it all on MS (for not making good enuf keyboar stuff (couldnīt find the word I was looking for)) instad of the keyboard
Wink
Logged
Agamemnus
x/ \z
*****
Posts: 3491



« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2003, 11:04:39 AM »

XP?
1) use full screen.
2) Settings>control panel>keyboard (or equivalent..)
Logged

Peace cannot be obtained without war. Why? If there is already peace, it is unnecessary for war. If there is no peace, there is already war."

Visit www.neobasic.net to see rubbish in all its finest.
red_Marvin
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1509



WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2003, 01:18:24 PM »

alt+enter
Logged

/post]
Anthropoid
New Member

Posts: 2


« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2003, 10:48:56 PM »

Well my keyboard is wireless logitech...but i dunno and i do use the program in a small screen alt+enter .. but that doesnt change anything....
Logged
aX*s
New Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2003, 12:46:59 PM »

I had a wireless Logitech and also had some problems with erratic keyboard response.  I really like their cordless mice (espcially the new one that has a recharging stand), but I replaced the keyboard.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!