Qbasicnews.com
October 22, 2019, 03:50:32 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
Author Topic: Make a program that is a person if they were coded!  (Read 25709 times)
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #60 on: April 25, 2006, 12:30:13 AM »

Quote from: "Torahteen"
Since nobody will do me


if it makes you feel better, i would if you were a chick
Logged
stylin
Ancient QBer
****
Posts: 445


« Reply #61 on: April 25, 2006, 01:23:57 AM »

Quote from: "cha0s"
Quote from: "Torahteen"
Since nobody will do me


if it makes you feel better, i would if you were a chick

You slut. :love:
Logged

stylin:
Torahteen
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 744



« Reply #62 on: May 02, 2006, 12:29:49 AM »

Did anybody even get my program?  :roll:
Logged

quote="Deleter"]judging gameplay, you can adaquately compare quake 4 with pong[/quote]
stylin
Ancient QBer
****
Posts: 445


« Reply #63 on: May 02, 2006, 03:06:34 AM »

Code:
option explicit

'/ life globals
const No as integer = 0
const Yes as integer = not No

type as integer ForumResponse

'/ Torahteen's functions
sub WillYouDoMe(YesOrNo as ForumResponse)
const YesResponse as string = "Yay!"
const NoResponse as string = "Please?"

if (YesOrNo) then
print YesResponse
else
print NoResponse
end if

end sub

'/ forum globals
const andTheForumSays = No

'/ :: Torahteen's main program ::
do
WillYouDoMe(andTheForumSays)
loop

 :mrgreen:
Logged

stylin:
KiZ
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2879


WWW
« Reply #64 on: May 02, 2006, 04:10:30 PM »

Auw. Rejection. It bites.



:P
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #65 on: May 03, 2006, 07:34:59 AM »

hey, let's be nice to torahteen... >.>
Logged
Pritchard
Wandering Guru
***
Posts: 328


« Reply #66 on: May 04, 2006, 12:14:28 PM »

Here's Thrawn, portrayed in the FB timeline which I proposed. Heh...:

Code:
Option explicit
defint a-z

'Declare Sub/Functions Here. Subs first, then functions:
Declare Sub Thrawn
    Declare Sub Thrawn_Intro_Text

'Dim Shared Variables Here:
Dim shared work_page as ubyte

'Dim Shared images here:
dim shared Font as Ubyte ptr

'Create Shared Images Here:

'Load Shared Images Here:

'Start Main Program Here:
Thrawn

'Thrawn's Place in the Timeline:
Sub Thrawn
    'Set up the Screen:
    Screenres 640, 480
   
    'Start Main Program Here:
    Thrawn_Intro_Text
    sleep
End Sub

    'Thrawn's Little Text Into:
    Sub Thrawn_Intro_Text
        locate 1, 1
        print "There was a time, when we all used bitmaps..."
        sleep 1800
        print "That time, is no more!"
        sleep 1800
        Print "For a brave soul, Thrawn, has created Pload. It is this...."
        sleep 2300
        Print "as I was ...."
        sleep 1600
        cls
        sleep 1600
        print "OH NO! IT IS AN INTERLACED PNG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! RUN!!!"
    End Sub
Logged

 will Live Forever, or Die Trying >_<;;
Torahteen
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 744



« Reply #67 on: May 04, 2006, 01:09:00 PM »

Quote from: "cha0s"
hey, let's be nice to torahteen... >.>


Pft, nothing has stopped you before. Wink
Logged

quote="Deleter"]judging gameplay, you can adaquately compare quake 4 with pong[/quote]
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #68 on: May 26, 2006, 11:35:02 AM »

I'm not sure if I should feel good or bad about prichard not putting me in his lists when he makes those random things....  :shifty:

Me (Rattra Macro):

Code:
#DEFINE Rattra DO:SLEEP 1000:?"Wake up..":SLEEP 1000:?"Eat Breakfast..":SLEEP 1000:_
                ?"Code":SLEEP 1000:?"Eat Lunch":SLEEP 1000:?"Code":SLEEP 1000:_
                ?"Eat Dinner":SLEEP 1000:?"Code":SLEEP 1000:?"Goto Sleep":LOOP

RATTRA


 :shifty:
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

TheAdventMaster
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 671


« Reply #69 on: May 26, 2006, 04:20:35 PM »

The worst part about the post Rattra just posted, is there's no way out of the loop  :rotfl:
Logged
Rattrapmax6
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2577



WWW
« Reply #70 on: May 26, 2006, 06:48:18 PM »

Yeah there is, just hit the [X] on the console until Windows gets pissed and forces an Error Report window.... Of which you just hit "End Now" and "Cancel" on the next window (Unless you want to report my error to M$) Tongue

It's sortof my cheap way of getting Windows API in my codes w/o actualy knowing how to use the API library....
Logged

Kevin (x.t.r.GRAPHICS)

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!