Qbasicnews.com
April 12, 2021, 07:38:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: is there any tutorials?  (Read 8243 times)
speedlemon
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2005, 09:04:35 PM »

What do you mean it doesn't work with fbide. Can you explain what's happening?
Logged
fbyay
New Member

Posts: 10


ok
« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2005, 09:06:23 PM »

when i click on the bas thats the form my examples are in it goes to the fb compiler and if i try to use fbide the example says(after i click the example)this is not a windows 32 app.
Logged

8% of the teenage population smokes or has smoked pot. If you're one of the 2% who hasn't, copy and paste this in your signature.
speedlemon
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2005, 10:23:51 PM »

Quote from: "fbyay"
when i click on the bas thats the form my examples are in it goes to the fb compiler and if i try to use fbide the example says(after i click the example)this is not a windows 32 app.

fb doesnt use forms.
here is how to use fbide

1) open fbide
2) set the compiler path to where fbc.exe is. for example: C:\freebasic\fbc.exe
3) write a program or open a .bas file
4) press compile and run button
enjoy fb!
sorry if it doesn't help you. I had a hard time understanding your post. :oops:
Logged
stylin
Ancient QBer
****
Posts: 445


« Reply #18 on: December 18, 2005, 10:32:38 PM »

@ speedlemon : Cool. Maybe you should write an FBIde manual ...
Logged

stylin:
speedlemon
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #19 on: December 18, 2005, 10:39:33 PM »

I still don't think its necessary.
Logged
fbyay
New Member

Posts: 10


« Reply #20 on: December 18, 2005, 11:31:32 PM »

Quote from: "speedlemon"
Quote from: "fbyay"
when i click on the bas thats the form my examples are in it goes to the fb compiler and if i try to use fbide the example says(after i click the example)this is not a windows 32 app.

fb doesnt use forms.
here is how to use fbide

1) open fbide
2) set the compiler path to where fbc.exe is. for example: C:\freebasic\fbc.exe
3) write a program or open a .bas file
4) press compile and run button
enjoy fb!
sorry if it doesn't help you. I had a hard time understanding your post. :oops:


i know how to use fbide
Logged

8% of the teenage population smokes or has smoked pot. If you're one of the 2% who hasn't, copy and paste this in your signature.
stylin
Ancient QBer
****
Posts: 445


« Reply #21 on: December 18, 2005, 11:41:48 PM »

Did you download the Win32 version of the compiler, or the DOS version?
Logged

stylin:
speedlemon
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #22 on: December 19, 2005, 12:20:59 PM »

Quote from: "fbyay"
the examples work with the compiler not the fbide..
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!