Qbasicnews.com
April 12, 2021, 07:25:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: is there any tutorials?  (Read 8242 times)
fbyay

« on: December 18, 2005, 08:14:58 PM »

HI i was wondering if there were any good fbide tutorials.  :roll:

8% of the teenage population smokes or has smoked pot. If you're one of the 2% who hasn't, copy and paste this in your signature.
stylin
Ancient QBer

« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2005, 08:18:25 PM »

What are you having trouble with?

stylin:
fbyay

lol
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2005, 08:19:52 PM »

im a noob i only no the print command screen command and the locate command

8% of the teenage population smokes or has smoked pot. If you're one of the 2% who hasn't, copy and paste this in your signature.
fbyay

?
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2005, 08:25:41 PM »

dosent anyone know any tutorials?

KiZ
__/--\__

« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2005, 08:29:13 PM »

I think you mean FreeBasic tutorials, not FBIDE. FBIDE is just the "environment" that you code in. The actual language is FreeBasic.

There are a couple here http://www.freebasic.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=CommunityTutorials

They arent very comprehensive, especially for beginners, but most QBasic tutorials will help you understand the important commands and functions and  will still work fine in FB.

Do a google search for "qbasic tutorial"
fbyay

sry
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2005, 08:31:54 PM »

hey im sry but thats where i went before and thanks for telling me about the tutorials anyways. :-?  :Huh:

KiZ
__/--\__

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2005, 08:33:55 PM »

http://qbasicnews.com/learn/tutorials.shtml

Pretty much all of this should work in FB :)

Apart from the mouse routine. That is outdated, check the GETMOUSE command in FB docs.