Qbasicnews.com
December 08, 2019, 05:30:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8
  Print  
Author Topic: the title under the nikname  (Read 22597 times)
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #90 on: December 14, 2005, 12:06:47 AM »

Quote from: "axipher"
Quote from: "Z!re"
Quote from: "axipher"
First off, you can't really call it maintenance, it was trying to access the HD which was password protected through Windows 2000 and we couldn't in so I got a suggesstion to try and use a second HD and format the other HD, and I nkew what I was doing, just the HD's power input place was a square so the PSU fit both ways, I could have looked at the colors, but that would require me to to extra work.
Stupid
Quote
For the second comment, if I were to die, which I highly doubt, who would really actually miss me???
No. But it would be sad, as you have yet to convert to Z!reism, so your soul would be lost forever.. heathen.

I know I am stupid, actually it's more of lazy, but I am sure there is smoe stupid in tehre anyway, and hwo would I go about converting to Z!reism, I'm already a lost cause, I'm long gone, but what harm could converting to Z!reism do.

P.S.: Please make no comment on me not being lazy by typing I am instead of I'm or just typing properly period.
Converting is easy, just admit I'm your God, and worship and obey me for all eternity.
Oh, and I get your soul.
Logged
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #91 on: December 14, 2005, 12:33:34 AM »

Quote from: "axipher"
First off, you can't really call it maintenance, it was trying to access the HD which was password protected through Windows 2000 and we couldn't in so I got a suggesstion to try and use a second HD and format the other HD, and I nkew what I was doing, just the HD's power input place was a square so the PSU fit both ways, I could have looked at the colors, but that would require me to to extra work.


Erm. Boot disk? You know.. one of those.. old.. floppies. then after it boots to command line. just "format c:"
..or even a Linux boot disk would work. I have a livecd that's called "linux recovery disk" =p I've never had to use anotehr HD to format another.

"I nkew what I was doing"
Obviously not or else you'd still have a HD.
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
LooseCaboose
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 981



« Reply #92 on: December 14, 2005, 01:40:59 AM »

Quote from: "axipher"

First off, you can't really call it maintenance, it was trying to access the HD which was password protected through Windows 2000 and we couldn't in so I got a suggesstion to try and use a second HD and format the other HD, and I nkew what I was doing, just the HD's power input place was a square so the PSU fit both ways, I could have looked at the colors, but that would require me to to extra work.


Well, I didn't call it maintainance, I called it "maintainance" ;-) You clearly didn't know what you were doing, as whitetiger said, you could have done it very easily with a boot disk. Why is the power connector on your harddrive square? Usually both the socket on the harddrive and the cable from the PSU are rectangular with beveled edges on one side to prevent you from hooking it up the wrong way round.
Logged

esus saves.... Passes to Moses, shoots, he scores!
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #93 on: December 14, 2005, 02:54:04 AM »

Quote from: "LooseCaboose"
Quote from: "axipher"

First off, you can't really call it maintenance, it was trying to access the HD which was password protected through Windows 2000 and we couldn't in so I got a suggesstion to try and use a second HD and format the other HD, and I nkew what I was doing, just the HD's power input place was a square so the PSU fit both ways, I could have looked at the colors, but that would require me to to extra work.


Well, I didn't call it maintainance, I called it "maintainance" ;-) You clearly didn't know what you were doing, as whitetiger said, you could have done it very easily with a boot disk. Why is the power connector on your harddrive square? Usually both the socket on the harddrive and the cable from the PSU are rectangular with beveled edges on one side to prevent you from hooking it up the wrong way round.
Even if hooked up wrong, there's really no way there'd be power in the HD power cables, strong enough to fry it, with the computer turned off.
If there was, the HD would simply be.. on.. Easy as that.. (Or, your motherboard would be fucked up beyond all working possibilities by pumping that much electricity to the HD)

In addition, the HD take +12V, +5V, none of which are powerful enough to even give you a TINY hint of anything going wrong. Nowhere near enough to create a poff or smoke..

Quote
and the screwdriver I used was coated with a material that is resistant to 10,000 volts which is much more then your average apartment outlet.
As profficient with electronics as you seem to be, you'd be aware that powerspikes, from plugging in, or unplugging cables can go way above 10'000 volts with ease..

I smell made up bullshit here..
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #94 on: December 14, 2005, 03:49:10 AM »

how can you tell the smell of made up shit from real shit? o.o
Logged
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #95 on: December 14, 2005, 05:19:25 AM »

Sometimes is fairly easy. Made up shit smells more sintetic.
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #96 on: December 14, 2005, 05:47:42 AM »

Quote from: "Cha0s"
how can you tell the smell of made up @^$ from real @^$? o.o
Comes with being a divine being..
Logged
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #97 on: December 14, 2005, 05:55:01 AM »

Oh! Z!re gave me the revelation! I'm also divine!
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
axipher
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #98 on: December 14, 2005, 11:00:56 AM »

Well I know what I saw, and my uncle saw the same, cable went in backwards on an angle, a loud buzz was made then smoke, now when you turn on the computer, it will just say Casing has benn opened recently, please close it to continue, then when we bypass that message, it sais please insert system disk, no amtter what HD we put in it doesn't work, and the fried one isn't even reconized as an HD anymore, when I put it in a different computer, the HD doesn't even do anything, the disks inside don't spin or anything like they should be, plus it was loud to begin with so if it's making no noise when the computer is on then something must be wrong.


Z!re, you are my God and I shall worship you for all eternity and I give your permission to my soul, although God and Satan have been fighting over it for some years now, but I am sure you can take them.
Logged
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #99 on: December 14, 2005, 11:42:04 AM »

God and Satan are minimal dundees if compared to our almighty Z!re.
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #100 on: December 14, 2005, 07:24:55 PM »

Quote from: "axipher"
it will just say Casing has benn opened recently, please close it to continue

uhm... I can't think of a computer that does that.. or even can do that... Can someone else think of one?
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
jsmith71
Been there, done that
*****
Posts: 1004


« Reply #101 on: December 14, 2005, 07:27:57 PM »

Quote from: "whitetiger0990"
Quote from: "axipher"
it will just say Casing has benn opened recently, please close it to continue

uhm... I can't think of a computer that does that.. or even can do that... Can someone else think of one?

I was going to say that, though I wasn't exactly sure if I was missing something or not. Tongue However, now that WT's said it, I shall agree with him. :wink:
Logged
LooseCaboose
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 981



« Reply #102 on: December 14, 2005, 09:52:17 PM »

Quote from: "whitetiger0990"

uhm... I can't think of a computer that does that.. or even can do that... Can someone else think of one?


Its a "feature" of modern motherboards. They have a connector which you can attach to the case and can report if the case has been opened. I don't have mine connected because I don't need to be told when I have opened my case ;-)
Logged

esus saves.... Passes to Moses, shoots, he scores!
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #103 on: December 14, 2005, 10:12:32 PM »

Quote from: "LooseCaboose"
Quote from: "whitetiger0990"

uhm... I can't think of a computer that does that.. or even can do that... Can someone else think of one?


Its a "feature" of modern motherboards. They have a connector which you can attach to the case and can report if the case has been opened. I don't have mine connected because I don't need to be told when I have opened my case ;-)

Ah okay. Nevermind then =p
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
axipher
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #104 on: December 14, 2005, 10:24:07 PM »

Quote from: "LooseCaboose"
Quote from: "whitetiger0990"

uhm... I can't think of a computer that does that.. or even can do that... Can someone else think of one?


Its a "feature" of modern motherboards. They have a connector which you can attach to the case and can report if the case has been opened. I don't have mine connected because I don't need to be told when I have opened my case ;-)


Thanks for backing me up, I am begining to think people weren't beleiveing me, but I know what I read, I had tio stick a pencil in the slot because I noticed the plastic piece that fir in the connector whole was snapped off and wouldn't stay in.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!