Qbasicnews.com
November 13, 2019, 09:52:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6
  Print  
Author Topic: Mouse only challenge!  (Read 36547 times)
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #30 on: November 28, 2005, 08:22:08 AM »

Oh! C'mon! Don't give hints :lol:
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #31 on: November 28, 2005, 09:19:06 AM »

Quote from: "mIRC"
PING?
PONG!
Logged
KiZ
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2879


WWW
« Reply #32 on: November 28, 2005, 09:26:49 AM »

Quote from: "Z!re"
Quote from: "mIRC"
PING?
PONG!


You use mIRC?

noob. :D
Logged
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #33 on: November 28, 2005, 10:20:50 AM »

Yeah, pitty you Z!re, you should be using pure commandline access from linux. It's not so hard, when you have to send a message you just have to configure the irc.conf, restart the irc daemon, and check the irc.log file for incoming messages. Sometimes it doesn't flush well, but the version on CVS has this corrected. Just donwload it, recompile the linux kernel to add support for ding-a-ching-a-doos and you're set.
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
KiZ
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2879


WWW
« Reply #34 on: November 28, 2005, 11:07:05 AM »

nathan, you forgot that it is likely her modem drivers dont even support the IRC protocol.

In that case she might consider switching distros to phliux0rs 023.03.20031

note the revision number, however, later revisions removed support for that modem.
Logged
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #35 on: November 28, 2005, 12:11:52 PM »

You're right, dumb me. :lol:
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
Xerol
Member
*
Posts: 30



WWW
« Reply #36 on: December 01, 2005, 03:20:07 PM »

So where do we submit these? I'm about 3 hours from finishing.
Logged

url=http://www.lggaming.com/user/xerol/songs/recycled][size=24]Recycled CompoST[/size][/url] - Best of 2005 Album by Xerol.
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #37 on: December 02, 2005, 04:47:00 PM »

Upload somewhere (http://fileanchor.com for example) then send me a PM with the link (We dont want any cheating now, do we?)
Logged
TheDarkJay
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 913



WWW
« Reply #38 on: December 04, 2005, 08:57:54 AM »

I'm in and already submitted my entry
Logged

url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][/url]
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #39 on: December 04, 2005, 09:48:51 AM »

TDJ, your entry doesent work.. well, it runs but i doubt it's the desired behavoir Tongue
Logged
TheDarkJay
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 913



WWW
« Reply #40 on: December 04, 2005, 09:50:34 AM »

Huh? WHy, what happens? It runs fine for me...oh wait they is a glitch. Sometimes you get more that one point...that's about it though.
Logged

url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][/url]
Z!re
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 4599


« Reply #41 on: December 04, 2005, 09:52:24 AM »

Quote from: "TheDarkJay"
Huh? WHy, what happens? It runs fine for me...oh wait they is a glitch. Sometimes you get more that one point...that's about it though.
And the mouse movement is weird at the edges (the boundaries change)
And after you win/loose and hit ay key+space, the paddle becomes etheral Tongue
Logged
Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #42 on: December 04, 2005, 09:54:58 AM »

Yay! I wanna play it... Link?  :lol:
Logged
TheDarkJay
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 913



WWW
« Reply #43 on: December 04, 2005, 10:02:44 AM »

I found a few of the problems, my attempt at increasing the difficulty failed miserably, had to remove the code from

if score = 20 then upper = 2
to
if score = 100 then upper = 5

I also need to reset the score count...
Logged

url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][/url]
TheDarkJay
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 913



WWW
« Reply #44 on: December 04, 2005, 10:09:22 AM »

Ok, that's done i'll pm them to you, Z!re
Logged

url=http://www.sloganizer.net/en/][/url]
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!