Qbasicnews.com
December 11, 2017, 11:52:49 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 16
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone interested in making a text adventure as a group?  (Read 85235 times)
Liquid Snake
Wandering Guru

« on: September 29, 2005, 11:37:45 PM »

I'd like to make a text adventure with some of you guys.  If you're interested let me know.  I like making them but I don't have the time anymore.  Besides, a game made by more than one person is usually better.  So, let me know if you're interested.  I don't care what it's based on.

Not yet Snake! It's not over yet!
speedlemon
I hold this place together

« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2005, 06:46:19 PM »

If you need some help. I would want to.  Even though im not that good at programming. I could probably do some of the other stuff besides programming and maybe a little programming.

heres this email address you can use to contact me
speedlemon@gmail.com
j2krei08
Guru

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2005, 01:32:34 PM »

Sounds great!  I've attempted many times myself, but it's just too complicated with one person coding every single possibility.

Shouldn't this be a project, though?
speedlemon

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2005, 04:10:47 PM »

j2krei- i really hope you're not serious... im not going to spend one second trying to make a text game like that. if i was going to help, i would at least try to make it better quality then that. something a bit more like na_th_an's tutorials.
Oz

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2005, 06:08:09 PM »

i might be intrested in helping out

and we don't have to do "every possibility".there is a much easier way of doing things....

list possible commands, and possible objects, and cross reference...jsut make sure we know what is in which scene

oz~
Liquid Snake
Wandering Guru