Qbasicnews.com
February 26, 2020, 12:22:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: Get\Put troubles  (Read 10182 times)
Neo
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2150



« Reply #30 on: November 26, 2005, 08:13:55 AM »

It waits for the Vertical Synchronization (vertical retrace) of your screen, so you dont get "tearing" of the image on your screen, if you place it at a strategical point in your code.

And asking questions is not bad, it's good Smiley
(Gives me work :lol:)
Logged
Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #31 on: November 26, 2005, 07:46:58 PM »

Yeah, it's good to ask questions. It brings back lotsa memories for me. Wink
Logged
axipher
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #32 on: November 26, 2005, 09:39:23 PM »

well your welcome for asking questions
Logged
Agamemnus
x/ \z
*****
Posts: 3491



« Reply #33 on: November 28, 2005, 02:29:13 AM »

Use a spell check.
Logged

Peace cannot be obtained without war. Why? If there is already peace, it is unnecessary for war. If there is no peace, there is already war."

Visit www.neobasic.net to see rubbish in all its finest.
na_th_an
*/-\*
*****
Posts: 8244



WWW
« Reply #34 on: November 28, 2005, 06:16:47 AM »

We should add RTFF to our RTFM replies Cheesy

The Almighty FAQ is awesome! http://faq.qbasicnews.com/

On the topic:

http://faq.qbasicnews.com/?blast=PlottingInScreenThirteen
http://faq.qbasicnews.com/?blast=SetVideoSegInScreenThirteen
http://faq.qbasicnews.com/?blast=DoubleBufferingGeneral
http://faq.qbasicnews.com/?blast=VerticalRetraceGeneral

http://faq.qbasicnews.com/?blast=SuperPutInScreenThirteen
Logged

SCUMM (the band) on Myspace!
ComputerEmuzone Games Studio
underBASIC, homegrown musicians
[img]http://www.ojodepez-fanzine.net/almacen/yoghourtslover.png[/i
axipher
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #35 on: November 28, 2005, 06:44:09 PM »

ok, well thnx guys, and girls of any, uve been a real help, glad there are still ppl who dont get anoyed by noobs
Logged
Agamemnus
x/ \z
*****
Posts: 3491



« Reply #36 on: November 29, 2005, 03:03:18 AM »

We need them for the cauldron recipes.
Logged

Peace cannot be obtained without war. Why? If there is already peace, it is unnecessary for war. If there is no peace, there is already war."

Visit www.neobasic.net to see rubbish in all its finest.
axipher
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #37 on: December 01, 2005, 07:05:08 PM »

lol, well anyway as i said in this r anotehr topic, i found a way to keep the background, i just put the sprite bak on the same place then place it in the new position, no flicker and works, also when i put the sprite over a place with colored places tha the color isnt 0, the colors become demented, can u help me
Logged
Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #38 on: December 01, 2005, 07:38:37 PM »

Sounds like you want to do some masking. You'll need to create two sprites for everything you want to mask.

The first sprite is the mask. All of the colored areas in your sprite should be drawn as white in the mask. The rest should just be black. If I'm not mistaken, for screen 13 in QB, you need to use 255 for the black part of the mask, and 31 for the white.




Then you have the sprite...



Store them both in an array using...
Code:
GET()-(),Aray()


Then, to do the actual masking, you need to put the mask first using AND, then put the actual sprite using OR.

Like this...

Code:
Put(0,0),MaskArr(0),And
Put(0,0),SpritArr(0),OR


This will draw over the pixels without distorting the sprite, but it will erase the background underneath the colored areas in the sprite. Sorry, but if you want to see the background, you still have to redraw it, no matter what.

It's been a while, so anyone please fix it if I've done something wrong.  :lol:

EDIT: Damn, I think I just went over something that has already been explained...again!  :roll:
Logged
axipher
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #39 on: December 02, 2005, 11:48:21 AM »

im too laxy to check 1st page so its ok that u posted a alrdy explained thing if it was, thanks for the masking bit, good ill change all the PSET colors to white and mfill the rest with the black, il try after school today
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!