Qbasicnews.com
November 19, 2019, 12:22:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Back to Qbasicnews.com | QB Online Help | FAQ | Chat | All Basic Code | QB Knowledge Base
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: 3D challenge!  (Read 24443 times)
arpgme
Member
*
Posts: 69


« on: July 15, 2005, 09:34:50 PM »

Okey I want you to make a 3d modle of your city. : )
This looks fun to me. : )
The reason for this is to see is making 3d things in Quick Basic is even possible.


alright use anim8tor!

the link is below

http://www.anim8or.com/main/


+ so I want a 3d modle of you city. (You dont have to show your house)
+ I want it to be 3d
+I want to have a birds eye view
+ I want to be able to fly arround that city
+ if you can give me the .bas, only if you want to.
Logged

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love Quick Basic better then Python...

And Python is new.........

Oh yea catch ARPGME
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2005, 12:44:26 AM »

Detroit =O

Nah I dont know anything about 3D. =/
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
Dio
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2005, 02:31:59 AM »

ok, you first arpgme.
Logged

quote="whitetiger0990"]whitetiger is.. WHITE POWER!!! [/quote]
Here
rpgfan3233
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 617



« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2005, 02:34:51 AM »

Quote from: "arpgme"
The reason for this is to see is making 3d things in Quick Basic is even possible.

I'm assuming this is just to show you if 3D is possible in QB? It is definitely possible, though the code tends to be quite long. Judging by your conditions for the challenge, it will be a lot of code, just for the 3D part and that isn't even including the scrolling. . .
Logged

974277320612072617420666C61696C21 (Hexadecimal for those who don't know)
Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2005, 03:15:48 AM »

It would be one hell of alot easier in FB.

Ok... now that we have established that. :lol:



Wanna learn 3D? Check out Rel's 3D tutorials. It helped me tremendously. I was choking to death on some of the math involved, but this was like a shot in the arm.


You might need to read through these several times, I did, but if you really want to learn, (especially if you have no prior experience), this is the best place, imo. Wink

http://rel.betterwebber.com/index.php?action=contents&item=Tutorials


Just remember to have fun!  Tongue
Logged
Deleter
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1292



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2005, 03:47:04 AM »

um, isn't this the same arpgme who was posting in the forums asking how to make it so the user could draw pixels on the screen?  Cool lets not get ahead of ourselves here.....
Logged

red_Marvin
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 1509



WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2005, 10:20:27 AM »

To make a 3d view of a city you would need to know the heights of every building...
Even if I/we would just guess it would still be quite many buildings to
create coordinates for...
Logged

/post]
Pete
Ancient QBer
****
Posts: 454



WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2005, 10:55:58 AM »

Dude, unless you live in a one horse town like me, this challenge would take you months to do.  Doing a 3D model of a single building takes a long time, let alone an entire city.
Logged

rpgfan3233
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 617



« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2005, 11:44:10 AM »

Quote from: "Pete"
Dude, unless you live in a one horse town like me, this challenge would take you months to do.  Doing a 3D model of a single building takes a long time, let alone an entire city.

Okay, first of all: :rotfl:

The best 3D thing I could create is a cube. It was at least 50 lines long. A building is like that. Imagine making an entire city!

And Dr Davenstein is right. It would be much easier in FB!
Logged

974277320612072617420666C61696C21 (Hexadecimal for those who don't know)
Dio
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2005, 05:03:33 PM »

ok, finished!



i put some extra stuff in there too.
Logged

quote="whitetiger0990"]whitetiger is.. WHITE POWER!!! [/quote]
Here
Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2005, 05:07:35 PM »

What game is that?  Tongue
Logged
rpgfan3233
Ancient Guru
****
Posts: 617



« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2005, 05:15:20 PM »

Quote

Some sort of helicopter simulator. . .
Logged

974277320612072617420666C61696C21 (Hexadecimal for those who don't know)
Dio
I hold this place together
*****
Posts: 874



« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2005, 05:40:56 PM »

wow, im really surprised... That game is one of the many thousands of sim games made by Maxis in the mid 90's. it's actully pretty fun dispite the extemely outdated graphx
Logged

quote="whitetiger0990"]whitetiger is.. WHITE POWER!!! [/quote]
Here
Dr_Davenstein
Na_th_an
*****
Posts: 2052


« Reply #13 on: July 16, 2005, 06:18:42 PM »

Hmmm... I lke the gfx. I guess it does look a bit dated, but I still like it. Wink
Logged
whitetiger0990
__/--\__
*****
Posts: 2964



WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2005, 06:22:59 PM »

haha I love simcopter. Great game xD
Logged


[size=10]Back by popular demand!
I will byte and nibble you bit by bit until nothing remains but crumbs.[/size]
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!