Qbasicnews.com

QBasic => QB Discussion & Programming Help => Topic started by: westie on January 28, 2003, 08:04:15 PM



Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: westie on January 28, 2003, 08:04:15 PM
?


and what is the code to put it into a bitmap


Title: that depends
Post by: Agamemnus on January 28, 2003, 08:18:37 PM
if the tile editor was made as a BMP then it's  gonna be a BMP. What is the format?


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: westie on January 28, 2003, 09:18:07 PM
its done as a tst which i think is tileset? should i change it to bmp?


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: na_th_an on January 28, 2003, 10:11:05 PM
I'd suggest you to read some tutorials first. Point at qbasicnews or get that fantastic zeldatut from Rel.


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: Agamemnus on January 28, 2003, 10:14:57 PM
what the hell is a tst? well anyways yeah...

just put the relevant info in google and add +ses.


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: westie on January 28, 2003, 10:21:07 PM
Quote from: "na_th_an"
I'd suggest you to read some tutorials first. Point at qbasicnews or get that fantastic zeldatut from Rel.



it says im out of memory when i try to run the zelda tut


Title: hmm
Post by: Agamemnus on January 28, 2003, 11:23:00 PM
try this.

http://rpgtoolkit.com/dev_repo/docs/tst.html

You could just try to find a routine that makes a bmp from a tst... or maybe pset a tst and then take the bmp from there..... or something.

Or you could just print the screen(using the Print Screen Button, near F12) and paste into paint. Or just copy it if you can from your tile set program, then save as BMP.

Anyways, where is that tut? :)


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: na_th_an on January 28, 2003, 11:24:14 PM
PLEASE GIVE MORE INFO :D:D:D:D

Which tile editor are you using?
Is it written on purpose to be used along with Quick Basic?
Have you R.T.F.M.? probably in the manual the format is explained for you to figure out how to load it up in QB.
Do you know how sprites/tiles are stored in QB? Do you know how files are opened? Do you know about BLOAD?

I need such info to help you out, otherwise I could write a bunch of stuff which don't suit your needs.

Wildcard: we need THAT STICKY back ;);)


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: relsoft on January 29, 2003, 12:46:27 AM
Quote from: "westie"
Quote from: "na_th_an"
I'd suggest you to read some tutorials first. Point at qbasicnews or get that fantastic zeldatut from Rel.



it says im out of memory when i try to run the zelda tut


What!!!?Using QB 1?  Use QB 45 and load it like:
QB/L

;*)


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: westie on January 29, 2003, 04:27:26 AM
where do i get qb45


Title: How do i get a tile made in a tile editor into qbasic.
Post by: relsoft on January 29, 2003, 08:11:39 AM
Here:

http://www.qbcafe.net/cgi-bin/downloads/download.pl?compiler/qbasic=qb45.zip