Qbasicnews.com

QBasic => QB Discussion & Programming Help => Topic started by: johnfin on November 11, 2008, 03:20:52 PM



Title: Call Routine
Post by: johnfin on November 11, 2008, 03:20:52 PM
I have a mouse routine but when I run it there seems to be a problem with the CALL function. I recall I had to load or download something to get it to work the last time I used it. Any ideas?


Title: Re: Call Routine
Post by: Clippy on November 11, 2008, 07:49:25 PM
CALL requires parenthesis around the parameters passed.

CALL MySub (AX, BX, CX, DX)

You don't need parenthesis without CALL.

MySub AX, BX, CX, DX    'call without call lol

Ted


Title: Re: Call Routine
Post by: Ralph on November 12, 2008, 03:36:59 PM
Ted:

I smiled at your quick wit ith your "'call without call lol".  And very appropriate, too!


Title: Re: Call Routine
Post by: johnfin on November 14, 2008, 05:13:59 PM
I figured it out. I had to load the library  qb /l to get my call routines to work.